I HATE This Photo!! C’mon, Ask Me Why?

393512_317076094979393_643452188_n

This! Just…. This! The photo I have posted is of my mother and me posing for a picture on Christmas in 2012.

Why did I post this?

Well… Let me start by saying this picture is cropped. It was originally a photo that included our full bodies as well, but in the background, we noticed something. My brother was mooning the camera. His entire ass was in the picture! My brother knows no social etiquette. We were at our family gathering for Christmas, and in the middle of the party, he pulled down his pants to moon the camera during the mother and son photograph.

I found this to be a strange thing for a fully grown adult to do, but how did my family react?

My sister was the first to respond to the situation. She said, “It’s not a family party until DumDum pulls down his pants.” Everyone else (cousins, aunts, uncles, grandma even) just accepted this as a reasonable statement and continued on, as if nothing special had happened. I guess I should not be too surprised by their reaction, because this was far from the first time my brother had become pantsless during one of our family gatherings (I admit, I did accidently pull his pants down one of these times).

Anyways, I mostly wanted to post this photograph because it reminds of my life. Anyone could look at my family and believe there is nothing wrong; we appear to be normal, happy people… but they are only getting a small part of the picture. If they could see the rest (what was cropped out), they would understand we are an absolute mess of a family. We are barely functional, at best. So, while other cans look at this picture and think, “How lovely,” all that is going through my head is, “FUCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

This entry was posted in My Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

